MLB

#66
Josh Sborz
ERA S K
9.64 0 12
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/17/1993 Birthplace: Washington, District of Columbia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Dodgers (2015)


Latest News
June 7 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Tuesday. Sborz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Sborz struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Tuesday. Sborz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Saturday. Sborz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Friday. Sborz struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Friday. Sborz struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Josh Sborz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Tuesday. Sborz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Josh Sborz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Sunday. Sborz struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Friday. Sborz struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAD 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 10 8 8 2 4 0 7 1.56 8.00
2020 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 1 1 0 2 0.69 2.08
2021 Tex 4 3 1 - 4 63 0 0 59.0 52 29 26 7 32 1 69 1.42 3.97
2022 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 11 10 10 2 7 1 12 1.93 9.64
Career 4 4 1 - 4 83 0 0 81.2 75 48 45 12 44 2 90 1.46 4.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tex 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 83 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 100 99 95 97 53.48
Curveball 33 88 82 85.2 17.65
Slider 54 90 85 87.4 28.88


@STATS_Insights