MLB

#54
José Suarez
ERA W-L K
4.36 1-2 34
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 1/3/1998 Birthplace: Naguanagua, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2015)


Latest News
June 26 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Suarez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-0 on Saturday. Suarez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Suarez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Sunday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Sunday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAA 2 6 0 - 0 19 15 0 81.0 100 67 64 23 33 1 72 1.64 7.11
2020 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 2.1 10 10 10 1 5 0 2 6.43 38.57
2021 LAA 8 8 0 - 0 23 14 1 98.1 85 45 41 11 36 1 85 1.23 3.75
2022 LAA 1 2 0 - 0 8 6 0 33.0 37 16 16 5 17 0 34 1.64 4.36
Career 11 18 0 - 0 52 37 1 214.2 232 138 131 40 91 2 193 1.50 5.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 52 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 268 95 90 92.5 45.35
Curveball 124 83 74 77.7 20.98
Slider 44 82 77 79.3 7.45
Changeup 155 84 80 82.3 26.23


@STATS_Insights