MLB

#72
Jonathan Hernández
ERA S K
2.97 4 27
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 7/6/1996 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 4 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez fell to 2-3, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez fell to 2-3, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-9 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez improved to 2-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Sunday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Monday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 16 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 2 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 16.2 14 10 8 3 13 0 19 1.62 4.32
2020 Tex 5 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 31.0 24 10 10 2 8 0 31 1.03 2.90
2022 Tex 2 3 4 - 6 29 0 0 30.1 26 14 10 2 17 3 27 1.42 2.97
Career 9 5 4 - 6 65 2 0 78.0 64 34 28 7 38 3 77 1.31 3.23



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 221 100 95 98 43.25
Slider 185 90 83 87.3 36.2
Changeup 105 92 89 90.2 20.55


@STATS_Insights