MLB

#59
Jeffrey Springs
ERA S K
2.56 0 136
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1992 Birthplace: Belmont, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 23 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6 on Friday. Springs struck out six, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 9-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Sunday. Springs struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 8-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Tuesday. Springs struck out five, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 7-4, allowing four hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 9-0 on Friday. Springs struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs fell to 6-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Springs struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 6-3, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Monday. Springs struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 6-3, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Monday. Springs struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 5-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Springs struck out four, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Springs struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 4-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Thursday. Springs struck out six, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Friday. Springs struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 24 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two runs - one earned - on eight hits in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 10 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST9:13 AM CST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE9:13 AM CT-Springs (right lower leg tightness) came off the injured list Sunday to start against the Royals.
Analysis: After going 2-1 with a 1.10 ERA in a six-start span, Springs hasn't received a decision while posting a 6.28 ERA in his last three outings.
July 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Springs struck out five, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 30 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET14:08 ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST12:08 PM CST1:38 PM VEN22:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Springs has been activated off the family medical emergency list and will start Tuesday in Boston.
Analysis: Springs is 2-1 with a 2.30 ERA and 47 strikeouts over 43 innings in his last eight starts.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Springs struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Saturday. Springs struck out six, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 3-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Sunday. Springs struck out five, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed six hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Springs struck out five, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Springs struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Friday. Springs struck out six, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and four walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Saturday. Springs struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Sunday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Monday. Springs struck out four, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-7 on Tuesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Thursday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Monday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-0 on Sunday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 18 2 0 32.0 32 14 12 4 14 1 31 1.44 3.38
2019 Tex 4 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 32.1 38 23 23 4 23 0 32 1.89 6.40
2020 Bos 0 2 0 - 1 16 0 0 20.1 30 18 16 5 7 1 28 1.82 7.08
2021 TB 5 1 2 - 4 43 0 0 44.2 35 21 17 9 14 1 63 1.10 3.43
2022 TB 9 4 0 - 0 31 23 0 126.1 109 41 36 14 30 0 136 1.10 2.56
Career 19 9 2 - 6 133 25 0 255.2 244 117 104 36 88 3 290 1.30 3.66



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 823 94 88 91.5 40.84
Slider 501 89 80 85.4 24.86
Changeup 691 84 77 81.2 34.29


@STATS_Insights