MLB

#23
Zac Gallen
ERA W-L K
2.54 12-4 192
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: SPBorn: 8/3/1995 Birthplace: Somerdale, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 12-4, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 5-2 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 2.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed one run on two hits in 8.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Thursday. Gallen struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 12-3, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Saturday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 12-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-6 on Sunday. Gallen struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 11-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Sunday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 11-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Sunday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 10-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 9-2, allowing four hits over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Thursday. Gallen struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 8-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-0 on Saturday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 7-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Monday. Gallen struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 6-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 5-2, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 10-1 on Friday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 13 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on two hits in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 4-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Friday. Gallen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Monday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 3-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Thursday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Gallen struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 2-0, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Gallen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 36.1 25 12 11 3 18 1 43 1.18 2.72
2019 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.2 37 14 14 5 18 0 53 1.26 2.89
2019 Tot 3 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 80.0 62 26 25 8 36 1 96 1.23 2.81
2020 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 72.0 55 24 22 9 25 0 82 1.11 2.75
2021 Ari 4 10 0 - 0 23 23 1 121.1 108 61 58 19 49 1 139 1.29 4.30
2022 Ari 12 4 0 - 0 31 31 0 184.0 121 56 52 15 47 0 192 0.91 2.54
Career 22 22 0 - 0 81 81 1 457.1 346 167 157 51 157 2 509 1.10 3.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mia 7 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2019 Ari 8 9 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2019 Tot 15 19 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2021 Ari 23 32 2 6 2 0 0 3 1 18 0 0 .188 .212 .250
Career 81 51 4 8 2 0 0 4 1 26 0 0 .157 .173 .196


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1413 97 90 94.2 48.14
Curveball 644 85 78 81.6 21.94
Slider 100 92 81 88.3 3.41
Changeup 418 90 79 86.3 14.24
Cut Fastball 360 93 87 90.2 12.27


@STATS_Insights