MLB

#67
Matt Festa
ERA S K
4.35 0 31
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 3/11/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Mariners (2016)


Latest News
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Matt Festa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Tuesday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Matt Festa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Festa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 11 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Matt Festa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Festa struck out two, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Matt Festa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Festa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed three runs on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Thursday. Festa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Matt Festa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Tuesday. Festa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 6-1 on Friday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Monday. Festa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Matt Festa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Sunday. Festa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Friday. Festa struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Festa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Matt Festa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-7 on Saturday. Festa struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Matt Festa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Thursday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Saturday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Matt Festa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Matt Festa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Festa struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Sunday. Festa struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 8.1 13 2 2 0 2 0 4 1.80 2.16
2019 Sea 0 2 0 - 2 20 0 0 22.1 20 15 14 5 12 1 21 1.43 5.64
2022 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 20.2 17 11 10 5 7 0 31 1.16 4.35
Career 0 2 0 - 2 49 1 0 51.1 50 28 26 10 21 1 56 1.38 4.56



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 165 95 90 92.7 44.35
Slider 207 86 78 83 55.65


@STATS_Insights