MLB

#49
Pablo López
ERA W-L K
3.66 11-8 234
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 3/7/1996 Birthplace: Cabimas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 11-8, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-6 on Friday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 10-8, allowing five runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Saturday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Sunday. Lopez struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 10-7, allowing one run on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 20-6 on Monday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 9-7, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 9-6, allowing six hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 8-6, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1 on Saturday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 7-6, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Monday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 6-6, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 5-6, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Thursday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-7 on Saturday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the AL All-Stars lost to the NL All-Stars 3-2 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 5-5, allowing four hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 4-5, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Lopez struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 3-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Monday. Lopez struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed six runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Thursday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7 on Saturday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 21 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed five runs on five hits in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-8 on Monday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 6.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 2-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Friday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Saturday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Sunday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Thursday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.2 56 28 27 8 18 5 46 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 5 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 111.1 111 64 63 15 27 3 95 1.24 5.09
2020 Mia 6 4 0 - 0 11 11 0 57.1 50 27 23 4 18 1 59 1.19 3.61
2021 Mia 5 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 102.2 89 37 35 11 26 1 115 1.12 3.07
2022 Mia 10 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 180.0 157 78 75 21 53 1 174 1.17 3.75
2023 Min 11 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 194.0 176 81 79 24 48 1 234 1.15 3.66
Career 39 39 0 - 0 126 126 1 704.0 639 315 302 83 190 12 723 1.18 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 12 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .188 .235 .188
2019 Mia 22 35 1 6 2 0 0 3 0 19 0 0 .171 .171 .229
2021 Mia 21 33 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .061 .061 .121
Career 130 84 4 11 4 0 0 3 1 44 0 0 .131 .141 .179

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 7 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 7 3.60
2023 Min Total 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 11 1 1 0 3 0 10 0.71
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 5 1 1 0 2 0 3 1.59
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
Career 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.2 14 3 3 2 3 0 17 1.53


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1363 98 92 94.8 45.07
Curveball 379 86 79 82.5 12.53
Changeup 638 92 86 88.4 21.1
Cut Fastball 1 89 89 89 .03
643 89 80 84.4 21.26


@STATS_Insights