MLB

#57
Zack Weiss
ERA S K
3.00 0 12
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 6/16/1992 Birthplace: Irvine, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Zack Weiss allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Weiss struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Zack Weiss allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-1 on Monday. Weiss struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Zack Weiss walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Tuesday. Weiss struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Zack Weiss walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 12-4 on Sunday. Weiss struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Zack Weiss allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Weiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Zack Weiss allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Monday. Weiss struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Zack Weiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Weiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 2 4 4 2 2 0 0 - -
2022 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 4 3 3 1 7 2 12 1.22 3.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.0 6 7 7 3 9 2 12 1.67 7.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 47 96 93 94.7 31.76
Slider 92 89 85 86.8 62.16
Cut Fastball 9 94 92 92.9 6.08


@STATS_Insights