MLB

#72
Yonny Chirinos
ERA W-L K
0.00 1-0 6
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1993 Birthplace: Bachaquero, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 13 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos allowed three hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Chirinos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Chirinos struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 5 5 0 - 0 18 7 0 89.2 84 40 35 7 25 2 75 1.22 3.51
2019 TB 9 5 0 - 0 26 18 0 133.1 112 61 57 23 28 1 114 1.05 3.85
2020 TB 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 11.1 14 4 3 2 4 0 10 1.59 2.38
2022 TB 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 7 0 0 0 1 0 6 1.14 0.00
Career 15 10 0 - 0 49 29 0 241.1 217 105 95 32 58 3 205 1.14 3.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 49 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 58 96 91 93.6 58
Slider 25 90 84 87.2 25
Split-Finger 17 88 82 85.4 17


@STATS_Insights