MLB

#43
Ryan Borucki
ERA S K
2.65 0 31
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/31/1994 Birthplace: Highland Park, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 15th Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Friday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Thursday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-7 on Wednesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Ryan Borucki improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Sunday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Sunday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ryan Borucki improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Saturday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Wednesday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Sunday. Borucki struck out three, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Friday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Wednesday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Tuesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Monday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Friday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Wednesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Monday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Saturday. Borucki struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 19 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Ryan Borucki improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-5 on Wednesday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 16 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-4 on Sunday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 14 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Friday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Sunday. Borucki struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 5 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7 on Tuesday. Borucki struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 2 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Sunday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Friday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 29 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 25 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Sunday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Monday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 4 6 0 - 0 17 17 0 97.2 96 48 42 7 33 3 67 1.32 3.87
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 15 10 8 2 6 0 6 3.15 10.80
2020 Tor 1 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 16.2 12 5 5 1 12 1 21 1.44 2.70
2021 Tor 3 1 0 - 1 24 0 0 23.2 18 14 13 5 11 0 21 1.23 4.94
2022 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 6.1 7 7 7 2 5 0 8 1.89 9.95
2022 Sea 2 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 19.0 17 9 9 4 6 0 13 1.21 4.26
2022 Tot 2 0 0 - 0 32 0 0 25.1 24 16 16 6 11 0 21 1.38 5.68
2023 Pit 4 0 0 - 0 35 2 0 37.1 26 11 11 4 4 0 31 0.80 2.65
Career 14 9 0 - 2 131 21 0 207.1 191 104 95 25 77 4 167 1.29 4.12


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 101 96 92 94.1 20.4
Slider 280 90 82 87.8 56.57
Changeup 53 87 82 84.7 10.71
61 85 79 82.8 12.32


@STATS_Insights