MLB

#12
Jordan Hicks
ERA S K
4.37 0 35
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 9/6/1996 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
May 28 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Sunday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Friday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Friday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-8 on Thursday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Sunday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Monday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Wednesday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Saturday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. Hicks struck out four, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 2.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Monday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-5 on Wednesday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Tuesday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Saturday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 12.71 ERA and 3.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Thursday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Sunday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Friday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 3.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Monday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 5.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Jordan Hicks blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9 on Thursday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 3 4 6 - 13 73 0 0 77.2 59 33 31 2 45 2 70 1.34 3.59
2019 StL 2 2 14 - 15 29 0 0 28.2 16 10 10 2 11 0 31 0.94 3.14
2021 StL 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 5 6 6 0 10 0 10 1.50 5.40
2022 StL 3 6 0 - 1 35 8 0 61.1 46 33 33 5 35 0 63 1.32 4.84
2023 StL 0 3 0 - 2 21 0 0 22.2 18 13 11 2 17 0 35 1.54 4.37
Career 8 15 20 - 31 168 8 0 200.1 144 95 91 11 118 2 209 1.31 4.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 168 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 275 104 95 100.7 65.32
Slider 129 91 81 87.7 30.64
Split-Finger 17 94 88 91.3 4.04


@STATS_Insights