MLB

#52
Taylor Hearn
ERA S K
5.31 1 94
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 8/30/1994 Birthplace: Royse City, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Nationals (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 23 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Taylor Hearn fell to 6-8, allowing five runs on six hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Friday. Hearn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out three, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Taylor Hearn improved to 6-7, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Hearn struck out four, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Taylor Hearn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Friday. Hearn struck out four, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Taylor Hearn recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Hearn struck out five, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Taylor Hearn fell to 5-7, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Taylor Hearn improved to 5-6, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Wednesday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Saturday. Hearn struck out four, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Taylor Hearn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Saturday. Hearn struck out three, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Taylor Hearn fell to 4-6, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Friday. Hearn struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.78 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Taylor Hearn walked two and didn't allow a hit in 4.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Taylor Hearn fell to 4-5, allowing eight runs on 10 hits in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 14-7 on Saturday. Hearn struck out four, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Monday. Hearn struck out three, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Taylor Hearn improved to 4-4, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Taylor Hearn fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Thursday. Hearn struck out three, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Taylor Hearn improved to 3-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-4 on Saturday. Hearn struck out five, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Taylor Hearn fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Sunday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Taylor Hearn improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. Hearn struck out five, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Taylor Hearn improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Hearn struck out six, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Taylor Hearn fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out four, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed five runs on four hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Thursday. Hearn struck out four, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Taylor Hearn fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Hearn struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Hearn struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 3 5 4 0 4 0 0 21.00 108.00
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 17.1 13 8 7 2 11 0 23 1.38 3.63
2021 Tex 6 6 0 - 1 42 11 0 104.1 96 58 54 17 42 1 92 1.32 4.66
2022 Tex 6 8 1 - 2 29 13 0 95.0 104 59 56 11 41 0 94 1.53 5.31
Career 12 15 1 - 3 86 25 0 217.0 216 130 121 30 98 1 209 1.45 5.02



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1063 99 88 94.5 62.31
Slider 448 90 79 84.8 26.26
Changeup 150 91 84 87.6 8.79
Cut Fastball 45 92 85 88.5 2.64


@STATS_Insights