MLB

#86
Clarke Schmidt
ERA W-L K
3.23 5-5 54
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1996 Birthplace: El Toro, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Yankees (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 2 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Schmidt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Wednesday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt fell to 5-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Saturday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt blew his first save, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Schmidt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt allowed two runs on three hits in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Sunday. Schmidt struck out four, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Schmidt struck out three, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Sunday. Schmidt struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Schmidt struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt fell to 5-4, allowing two runs on four hits in 4.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Schmidt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt fell to 5-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Schmidt struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt improved to 5-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Tuesday. Schmidt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Saturday. Schmidt struck out five, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 24 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Sunday. Schmidt struck out three, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt improved to 4-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Tuesday. Schmidt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Schmidt struck out five, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Schmidt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Wednesday. Schmidt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Thursday. Schmidt struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Schmidt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt improved to 3-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt improved to 2-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Sunday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt improved to 1-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Schmidt struck out six, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Schmidt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Clarke Schmidt fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 2.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Schmidt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 6.1 7 5 5 0 5 0 7 1.89 7.11
2021 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 11 8 4 1 5 0 6 2.53 5.68
2022 NYY 5 5 2 - 3 28 3 0 55.2 46 23 20 5 23 3 54 1.24 3.23
Career 5 6 2 - 3 33 5 0 68.1 64 36 29 6 33 3 67 1.42 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYY 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 360 98 91 94.9 39.74
Curveball 158 86 80 83.5 17.44
Slider 346 89 83 86.4 38.19
Changeup 42 92 87 89.6 4.64


@STATS_Insights