MLB

#27
Edward Cabrera
ERA W-L K
2.05 3-1 29
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 4/13/1998 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 11 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Edward Cabrera improved to 3-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Thursday. Cabrera struck out six, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Edward Cabrera walked three and didn't allow a hit in 5.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Cabrera struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST10:45 AM CST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Cabrera (right elbow tendinitis) has been activated from the injured list and will start for the Marlins against the Cubs on Friday.
Analysis: Cabrera, a former top prospect, went 2-1 with a 3.45 ERA in three starts before landing on the IL in mid-June. The 24-year-old made three minor league rehab starts to prep for his return and threw five scoreless innings for Triple-A Jacksonville in the most recent.
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Edward Cabrera fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Edward Cabrera improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Tuesday. Cabrera struck out four, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Edward Cabrera improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-1 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 26.1 24 20 17 6 19 0 28 1.63 5.81
2022 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.1 13 6 6 2 14 0 29 1.03 2.05
Career 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 52.2 37 26 23 8 33 0 57 1.33 3.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 7 7 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .286
Career 12 7 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .286


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 141 99 94 96.5 30.99
Curveball 66 85 80 83.3 14.51
Slider 82 89 84 86.5 18.02
Changeup 166 97 90 93.3 36.48


@STATS_Insights