MLB

#38
Yency Almonte
ERA S K
1.37 0 20
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 223
Position: RPBorn: 6/4/1994 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Angels (2012)


Latest News
June 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Thursday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-4 on Wednesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Sunday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 6-1 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Yency Almonte blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Friday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Thursday. Almonte struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.2 15 5 3 1 4 0 14 1.30 1.84
2019 Col 0 1 0 - 1 28 0 0 34.0 39 22 21 7 14 0 29 1.56 5.56
2020 Col 3 0 1 - 3 24 0 0 27.2 25 13 9 2 6 0 23 1.12 2.93
2021 Col 1 3 0 - 3 48 0 0 47.2 47 42 40 9 29 1 47 1.59 7.55
2022 LAD 0 0 0 - 1 16 0 0 19.2 13 3 3 1 7 1 20 1.02 1.37
Career 4 4 1 - 8 130 0 0 143.2 139 85 76 20 60 2 133 1.39 4.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Col 28 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Col 48 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 130 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 124 98 93 95.8 44.6
Slider 140 87 79 84.1 50.36
Changeup 14 92 89 89.9 5.04


@STATS_Insights