MLB

#64
Víctor Arano
ERA S K
4.50 1 44
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 2/7/1995 Birthplace: Cosamaloapan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 1 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Thursday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Victor Arano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-6 on Tuesday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Victor Arano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Saturday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Wednesday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Victor Arano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Thursday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Victor Arano fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Tuesday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Victor Arano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Sunday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed five runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Friday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Victor Arano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Wednesday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed five runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Sunday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Friday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Victor Arano improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Tuesday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Victor Arano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Friday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Tuesday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Victor Arano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Monday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-1 on Friday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Sunday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Friday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Victor Arano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Wednesday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 28 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-7 on Saturday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Friday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Victor Arano recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 16 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-2 on Monday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Victor Arano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Friday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Victor Arano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-3 on Wednesday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Friday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Sunday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-3 on Sunday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Victor Arano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Thursday. Arano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Victor Arano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Tuesday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Victor Arano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Saturday. Arano struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Thursday. Arano struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Victor Arano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-2 on Monday. Arano struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Victor Arano allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Arano struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 6 2 2 0 4 0 13 0.94 1.69
2018 Phi 1 2 3 - 5 60 0 0 59.1 54 19 18 6 17 4 60 1.20 2.73
2019 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 0.86 3.86
2022 Was 1 1 1 - 2 43 0 0 42.0 47 30 21 5 12 0 44 1.40 4.50
Career 4 3 4 - 7 116 0 0 116.2 109 53 43 12 35 4 124 1.23 3.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 360 97 91 94.1 53.1
Curveball 1 79 79 79 .15
Slider 317 88 80 84.9 46.76


@STATS_Insights