MLB

#58
Tim Mayza
ERA S K
1.80 1 20
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 1/15/1992 Birthplace: Allentown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
June 2 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Friday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Friday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Thursday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 20-1 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 20 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Saturday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Monday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Tim Mayza fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Saturday. Mayza struck out three, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Friday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Monday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Sunday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Thursday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Wednesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Tim Mayza recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-11 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Thursday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 17.0 24 15 13 3 4 0 27 1.65 6.88
2018 Tor 2 0 0 - 0 37 0 0 35.2 33 13 13 3 14 4 40 1.32 3.28
2019 Tor 1 3 0 - 1 68 0 0 51.1 45 29 28 8 27 2 55 1.40 4.91
2021 Tor 5 2 1 - 4 61 0 0 53.0 40 21 20 5 12 0 57 0.98 3.40
2022 Tor 8 1 2 - 6 63 0 0 48.2 42 19 17 7 12 2 44 1.11 3.14
2023 Tor 1 1 1 - 1 27 0 0 20.0 19 5 4 0 4 0 20 1.15 1.80
Career 18 7 4 - 12 275 0 0 225.2 203 102 95 26 73 8 243 1.22 3.79


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 2 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 2 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 2 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 241 97 89 93.1 79.02
Slider 64 89 84 86.1 20.98


@STATS_Insights