MLB

#29
Dinelson Lamet
ERA W-L K
9.72 0-1 10
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 7/18/1992 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2014)


Latest News
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Monday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Saturday. Lamet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Wednesday. Lamet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Sunday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Friday. Lamet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Wednesday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Lamet struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-2 on Tuesday. Lamet struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Friday. Lamet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SD 7 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 114.1 88 63 58 18 54 2 139 1.24 4.57
2019 SD 3 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 62 38 33 12 30 0 105 1.26 4.07
2020 SD 3 1 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.0 39 18 16 5 20 0 93 0.86 2.09
2021 SD 2 4 0 - 0 22 9 0 47.0 48 24 23 6 22 0 57 1.49 4.40
2022 SD 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.1 10 10 9 2 7 0 10 2.04 9.72
Career 15 19 0 - 0 79 56 0 311.2 247 153 139 43 133 2 404 1.22 4.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 SD 21 35 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .086 .086 .086
2019 SD 14 21 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2021 SD 22 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .143 .000
Career 79 62 1 6 0 0 0 0 1 39 0 0 .097 .111 .097


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 97 92 95.3 40.83
Slider 100 90 83 87 59.17


@STATS_Insights