MLB

#62
Mark Leiter Jr.
ERA S K
5.55 0 26
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/13/1991 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Phillies (2013)


Latest News
June 28 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Leiter Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Leiter Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Tuesday. Leiter Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-5 on Friday. Leiter Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Leiter Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Leiter Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-1 on Friday. Leiter Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Leiter Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Leiter Jr. struck out three, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Saturday. Leiter Jr. struck out four, ending the game with an 18.90 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 3 6 0 - 0 27 11 0 90.2 90 59 50 18 31 2 84 1.33 4.96
2018 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 16.2 22 17 10 5 8 2 13 1.80 5.40
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.2 13 11 10 2 4 1 9 2.55 13.50
2018 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 23.1 35 28 20 7 12 3 22 2.01 7.71
2022 ChC 1 2 0 - 0 10 3 0 24.1 21 15 15 3 12 0 26 1.36 5.55
Career 4 9 0 - 0 57 14 0 138.1 146 102 85 28 55 5 132 1.45 5.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 27 25 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .080 .080 .080
2018 Phi 12 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 57 28 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .071 .071 .071


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 202 94 89 91.3 48.67
Curveball 73 75 70 73.3 17.59
Slider 17 80 77 78.9 4.1
Split-Finger 67 87 82 84.2 16.14
Cut Fastball 56 90 84 87.7 13.49


@STATS_Insights