MLB

#44
Jesús Luzardo
ERA W-L K
3.72 3-5 58
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 9/30/1997 Birthplace: Lima, Peru
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 13 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out six, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 3-4, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out six, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Monday. Luzardo struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST9:01 AM CST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE9:01 AM CT-Luzardo (left forearm strain) has been activated from the 60-day injured list to start Monday against the Reds.
Analysis: Luzardo has not pitched for the Marlins since May 10. He's 2-3 with a 4.03 ERA in six starts this season, striking out 41 in 29 innings.
May 11 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on two hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Thursday. Luzardo struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out five, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights