MLB

#50
Cole Ragans
ERA W-L K
5.16 2-2 23
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1997 Birthplace: Crawfordville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2016)


Latest News
June 6 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Cole Ragans walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Tuesday. Ragans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Cole Ragans did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 16-6 on Saturday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Cole Ragans did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Tuesday. Ragans struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Cole Ragans fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Ragans struck out one, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-5 on Saturday. Ragans struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-0 on Monday. Ragans struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Friday. Ragans struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-8 on Sunday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Cole Ragans did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 15-2 on Sunday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed five runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Ragans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Cole Ragans fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Saturday. Ragans struck out three, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Cole Ragans improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Tuesday. Ragans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Cole Ragans did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Sunday. Ragans struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Friday. Ragans struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Cole Ragans walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Cole Ragans improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7 on Thursday. Ragans did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.0 43 24 22 6 16 0 27 1.48 4.95
2023 Tex 2 2 0 - 0 16 0 0 22.2 18 13 13 2 13 1 23 1.37 5.16
Career 2 5 0 - 0 25 9 0 62.2 61 37 35 8 29 1 50 1.44 5.03



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 192 99 92 96.2 49.48
Curveball 52 84 79 81.3 13.4
Changeup 85 89 84 86.4 21.91
Cut Fastball 59 93 87 90.6 15.21


@STATS_Insights