MLB

#84
Albert Abreu
ERA S K
2.76 0 16
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1995 Birthplace: Guayubin, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2014)


Latest News
June 27 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Albert Abreu improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Monday. Abreu struck out four, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Thursday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Sunday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Friday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Monday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Albert Abreu walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-4 on Saturday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Albert Abreu walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Sunday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Albert Abreu walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Thursday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Friday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Albert Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 4 4 3 1 2 0 2 4.50 20.25
2021 NYY 2 0 1 - 1 28 0 0 36.2 27 21 21 8 19 1 35 1.25 5.15
2022 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 4 3 3 2 12 0 9 1.85 3.12
2022 KC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 6 2 2 1 4 0 3 2.31 4.15
2022 NYY 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.90 0.00
2022 Tot 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 16.1 11 5 5 3 18 0 16 1.78 2.76
Career 3 1 1 - 1 43 0 0 54.1 42 30 29 12 39 1 53 1.49 4.80



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 182 100 95 97.7 57.96
Slider 97 92 85 88.2 30.89
Changeup 35 89 85 87.7 11.15


@STATS_Insights