MLB

#51
Jaime Barria
ERA W-L K
2.70 2-3 53
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/18/1996 Birthplace: Panama City, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Wednesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Sunday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Saturday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jaime Barria blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jaime Barria did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 2-3, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-7 on Wednesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 2-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Saturday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Wednesday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Thursday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Saturday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Friday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 10 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST1:01 PM CST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE1:01 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Sunday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 5 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Jaime Barria did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Tuesday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Monday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jaime Barria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Wednesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed six runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Friday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed six runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Friday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jaime Barria walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 on Sunday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Thursday. Barria struck out five, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Monday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Sunday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Thursday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 13-6 on Friday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 129.1 117 50 49 17 47 0 98 1.27 3.41
2019 LAA 4 10 0 - 0 19 13 0 82.2 92 61 59 24 27 0 75 1.44 6.42
2020 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 7 5 0 32.1 27 13 13 3 9 1 27 1.11 3.62
2021 LAA 2 4 0 - 0 13 11 0 56.2 70 29 29 8 19 0 35 1.57 4.61
2022 LAA 2 3 0 - 3 33 1 0 76.2 62 29 23 11 19 0 53 1.06 2.70
Career 19 26 0 - 3 98 56 0 377.2 368 182 173 63 121 1 288 1.29 4.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAA 26 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAA 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 13 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 98 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 425 95 88 92 38.71
Slider 522 90 81 85.4 47.54
Changeup 151 89 81 85.1 13.75


@STATS_Insights