MLB

#60
Foster Griffin
ERA W-L K
12.46 0-0 2
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2014)


Latest News
June 25 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Foster Griffin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Saturday. Griffin struck out one, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Foster Griffin allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Wednesday. Griffin struck out one, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Foster Griffin allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Monday. Griffin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Foster Griffin allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Griffin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Foster Griffin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Griffin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2022 KC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 6 7 6 0 4 0 2 2.31 12.46
Career 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 6 7 6 0 4 0 3 1.67 9.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 17 96 90 93.6 20.24
Curveball 14 82 77 80 16.67
Changeup 15 87 83 85.1 17.86
Cut Fastball 38 93 86 89.3 45.24


@STATS_Insights