MLB

#24
Greg Allen
AVG HR RBI
.186 2 8
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185
Position: LFBorn: 3/15/1993 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 24 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 6-0. Allen scored once. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Yankees 9-8. He's now batting .193 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 18 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. Allen scored once. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 13 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .202 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 5 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Greg Allen went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. Allen scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 0 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. Allen scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the New York Mets 10-0. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 5-1. Allen scored once. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Greg Allen went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He's now batting .193 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 2 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. Allen scored once. He's now batting .187 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-1. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Greg Allen went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Allen scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Boston Red Sox 8-2. Allen scored once. He's now batting .164 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He's now batting .169 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-7. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0. Allen added a stolen base. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Greg Allen went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. Allen added a stolen base. He's now batting .163 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. Allen scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. Allen scored twice. He's now batting .162 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .147 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .129 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Allen scored twice. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .115 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. Allen added a stolen base. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. Allen scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
July 24 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Greg Allen went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5. Allen scored once. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Greg Allen went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle 25 35 7 8 1 0 1 6 2 8 1 0 .229 .282 .343
2018 Cle 91 265 36 68 11 3 2 20 14 58 21 4 .257 .310 .343
2019 Cle 89 231 30 53 9 3 4 27 11 53 8 2 .229 .290 .346
2020 Cle 15 25 3 4 1 0 1 4 1 9 1 0 .160 .214 .320
2020 SD 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 .000 .750 .000
2020 Tot 16 26 4 4 1 0 1 4 3 10 2 0 .154 .281 .308
2021 NYY 15 37 9 10 4 1 0 2 5 13 5 0 .270 .417 .432
2022 Pit 46 118 17 22 4 0 2 8 10 42 8 2 .186 .260 .271
Career 282 712 103 165 30 7 10 67 45 184 45 8 .232 .299 .336

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000



@STATS_Insights