MLB

#43
Joey Wentz
ERA W-L K
8.10 0-1 5
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 10/6/1997 Birthplace: Lawrence, Kansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 100th Round by Braves (2016)


Latest News
May 31 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Joey Wentz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Tuesday. Wentz struck out four, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Joey Wentz fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Wednesday. Wentz struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Det 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 8 6 6 0 2 0 5 1.50 8.10
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 8 6 6 0 2 0 5 1.50 8.10



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 75 97 91 93.2 58.59
Curveball 17 78 73 75.6 13.28
Changeup 22 85 82 83.8 17.19
Cut Fastball 14 91 83 87.1 10.94


@STATS_Insights