MLB

#48
Alex Young
ERA S K
2.96 0 28
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 9/9/1993 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
June 6 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-8 on Tuesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Wednesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Tuesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Saturday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Alex Young blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Saturday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two runs on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-4 on Sunday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Wednesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Monday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Wednesday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Saturday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Alex Young walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Monday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Monday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Sunday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Alex Young walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Thursday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights