MLB

#45
Alex Young
ERA S K
2.31 0 18
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 9/9/1993 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 1 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Wednesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Monday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Wednesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Sunday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Wednesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Alex Young walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Sunday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Saturday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Wednesday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Alex Young blew his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Sunday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Friday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Monday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Alex Young walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 13-7 on Wednesday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Wednesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Tuesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Monday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 7 5 0 - 0 17 15 0 83.1 72 40 33 14 27 4 71 1.19 3.56
2020 Ari 2 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.1 51 30 28 11 14 0 39 1.40 5.44
2021 Ari 2 6 0 - 2 30 2 0 41.2 50 34 29 11 20 3 38 1.68 6.26
2021 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.1 15 9 9 1 7 1 5 2.13 7.84
2021 Tot 2 6 0 - 2 40 2 0 52.0 65 43 38 12 27 4 43 1.77 6.58
2022 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3.00 0.00
2022 SF 1 1 0 - 1 22 1 0 23.0 23 10 6 0 11 0 17 1.48 2.35
2022 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 23 1 0 23.1 24 10 6 0 11 0 18 1.50 2.31
Career 12 16 0 - 3 95 25 0 205.0 212 123 105 37 79 8 171 1.42 4.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 17 25 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .040 .040 .040
2021 Ari 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 40 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 95 29 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .034 .034 .034


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 101 93 89 90.8 26.03
Curveball 62 84 79 82.3 15.98
Changeup 132 88 84 86.1 34.02
Cut Fastball 93 89 81 83 23.97


@STATS_Insights