MLB

#10
Yuli Gurriel
AVG HR RBI
.230 3 13
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 1BBorn: 6/9/1984 Birthplace: Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
May 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
May 18 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 13-4. Gurriel scored three times. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Washington Nationals 8-0. He's now batting .248 with two home runs this season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Washington Nationals 13-6. Gurriel scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .210 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros Minnesota Twins 5-1. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .204 with no home runs this season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 5-0. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .198 with no home runs this season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .202 with no home runs this season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
May 4 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-0. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .218 with no home runs this season.
May 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-0. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .218 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 6-2. Gurriel scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with two doubles Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. Gurriel scored twice. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .184 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He's now batting .147 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .161 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 11-1. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Gurriel came off the paternity leave list Monday.
Analysis: Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double on opening day before leaving the Astros. He hit .319 with 15 homers and 81 RBIs in 143 games last season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 36 130 13 34 7 0 3 15 5 12 1 1 .262 .292 .385
2017 Hou 139 529 69 158 43 1 18 75 22 62 3 2 .299 .332 .486
2018 Hou 136 537 70 156 33 1 13 85 23 63 5 1 .291 .323 .428
2019 Hou 144 564 85 168 40 2 31 104 37 65 5 3 .298 .343 .541
2020 Hou 57 211 27 49 12 1 6 22 12 27 0 1 .232 .274 .384
2021 Hou 143 530 83 169 31 0 15 81 59 68 1 1 .319 .383 .462
2022 Hou 36 135 14 31 14 0 3 13 5 21 2 0 .230 .266 .400
Career 691 2636 361 765 180 5 89 395 163 318 17 9 .290 .333 .464

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 18 69 5 21 7 1 2 8 4 10 0 0 .304 .342 .522
    LDS 4 17 1 9 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 .529 .556 .706
    LCS 7 24 2 6 3 0 0 4 2 4 0 0 .250 .308 .375
    WS 7 28 2 6 3 0 2 4 1 5 0 0 .214 .241 .536
2018 Hou Total 8 31 5 7 2 0 1 3 5 5 0 0 .226 .333 .387
    LDS 3 11 2 2 1 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .182 .357 .273
    LCS 5 20 3 5 1 0 1 3 2 2 0 0 .250 .318 .450
2019 Hou Total 18 72 5 18 3 0 2 13 4 5 1 0 .250 .286 .375
    LDS 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 4 1 0 1 0 .316 .350 .368
    LCS 6 24 1 3 0 0 1 4 1 0 0 0 .125 .154 .250
    WS 7 29 3 9 2 0 1 5 2 5 0 0 .310 .355 .483
2020 Hou Total 13 44 4 5 0 0 0 1 6 3 0 0 .114 .245 .114
    WC 2 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .067 .167 .067
    LCS 7 21 2 3 0 0 0 0 5 2 0 0 .143 .333 .143
2021 Hou Total 16 61 8 19 1 0 1 10 5 10 2 0 .311 .364 .377
    LDS 4 17 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .176 .176 .176
    LCS 6 22 4 10 1 0 1 6 3 1 1 0 .455 .520 .636
    WS 6 22 3 6 0 0 0 2 2 4 1 0 .273 .333 .273
Career 73 277 27 70 13 1 6 35 24 33 3 0 .253 .315 .372



@STATS_Insights