MLB

#35
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
4.91 0 12
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Miami Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
June 25 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-9 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Thursday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Sunday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Richard Bleier fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Richard Bleier fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-12 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Bleier struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
2018 Bal 3 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 32.2 36 7 7 0 4 1 15 1.22 1.93
2019 Bal 3 0 4 - 5 53 1 0 55.1 65 34 33 6 8 2 30 1.32 5.37
2020 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.33 0.00
2020 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 13.2 13 6 4 0 4 1 7 1.24 2.63
2020 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 16.2 14 6 4 0 4 1 11 1.08 2.16
2021 Mia 3 2 0 - 6 68 0 0 58.0 51 20 19 4 6 3 44 0.98 2.95
2022 Mia 0 1 0 - 1 23 1 0 18.1 27 10 10 1 4 0 12 1.69 4.91
Career 12 5 4 - 13 276 2 0 267.1 275 106 92 17 43 10 151 1.19 3.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 68 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 276 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 148 91 87 89.4 48.21
Slider 46 80 75 77.8 14.98
Changeup 13 84 82 82.5 4.23
Cut Fastball 100 89 83 86.9 32.57


@STATS_Insights