MLB

#52
Mike Clevinger
ERA W-L K
3.47 4-4 65
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1990 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 4-4, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 10-5 on Friday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 3-3, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Monday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 5 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 on Friday. Clevinger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST10:45 AM CST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Clevinger has been placed on the COVID-19 injured list.
Analysis: Clevinger was slated to start Saturday against the Rockies but was scratched hours before first pitch. He had just returned after a stint on the injured list due to right triceps strain, pitching three innings of one-run ball in a 6-4 win over the Brewers on June 5.
June 5 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Clevinger (right triceps strain) has been activated from the injured list and will start against the Brewers on Sunday.
Analysis: Clevinger had a stellar outing in his final start before landing on the injured list - tossing five scoreless innings of one-hit ball in a win over the Phillies on May 17. He has a 3.21 ERA with 15 strikeouts over 14 innings in three starts this season.
May 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST11:57 AM CST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Clevinger (right knee sprain) has been activated from the injured list and will start Tuesday against the Guardians. He threw 67 pitches over 3 2/3 innings Wednesday in a rehab start with Triple-A El Paso.
Analysis: San Diego has gotten solid work from its rotation thus far, so there was no urgency to rush the right-hander back.


@STATS_Insights