MLB

#52
Mike Clevinger
ERA W-L K
3.52 1-0 25
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1990 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 on Friday. Clevinger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST10:45 AM CST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Clevinger has been placed on the COVID-19 injured list.
Analysis: Clevinger was slated to start Saturday against the Rockies but was scratched hours before first pitch. He had just returned after a stint on the injured list due to right triceps strain, pitching three innings of one-run ball in a 6-4 win over the Brewers on June 5.
June 5 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Clevinger (right triceps strain) has been activated from the injured list and will start against the Brewers on Sunday.
Analysis: Clevinger had a stellar outing in his final start before landing on the injured list - tossing five scoreless innings of one-hit ball in a win over the Phillies on May 17. He has a 3.21 ERA with 15 strikeouts over 14 innings in three starts this season.
May 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST11:57 AM CST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Clevinger (right knee sprain) has been activated from the injured list and will start Tuesday against the Guardians. He threw 67 pitches over 3 2/3 innings Wednesday in a rehab start with Triple-A El Paso.
Analysis: San Diego has gotten solid work from its rotation thus far, so there was no urgency to rush the right-hander back.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 3 3 0 - 0 17 10 0 53.0 50 31 31 8 29 0 50 1.49 5.26
2017 Cle 12 6 0 - 0 27 21 0 121.2 92 46 42 13 60 2 137 1.25 3.11
2018 Cle 13 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 164 71 67 21 67 0 207 1.16 3.02
2019 Cle 13 4 0 - 0 21 21 0 126.0 96 38 38 10 37 0 169 1.06 2.71
2020 Cle 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.2 20 8 8 5 11 0 21 1.37 3.18
2020 SD 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 1 19.0 14 6 6 1 3 0 19 0.89 2.84
2020 Tot 3 2 0 - 0 8 8 1 41.2 34 14 14 6 14 0 40 1.15 3.02
2022 SD 1 0 0 - 0 6 5 0 23.0 21 10 9 3 9 0 25 1.30 3.52
Career 45 23 0 - 0 111 97 2 565.1 457 210 201 61 216 2 628 1.19 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cle 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 111 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 3 3 3 1 5 0 3 4.76
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 2 2 2 1 4 0 2 4.50
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 3 2 1 4 0 3 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 3 2 1 4 0 3 13.50
2018 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 1.80
2020 SD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 13.0 8 7 6 3 15 0 16 4.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 170 97 90 94 38.55
Curveball 17 78 74 76.1 3.85
Slider 109 82 77 80 24.72
Changeup 57 89 84 87.2 12.93
Cut Fastball 88 91 84 88.2 19.95


@STATS_Insights